BCB announces 2021-2023 domestic cricket schedule

Bangladesh’s domestic cricket has been stagnant for almost a year due to coronavirus. Although the BCB President’s Cup and the Bangabandhu T20 Cup were held, many regular cricketers of domestic cricket did not get a chance to play in these two tournaments.

BCB announces 2021-2023 domestic cricket schedule

So the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) is trying to return cricket to the field quickly keeping their words in mind.

Also Read - Kohli confirms India's opening pair for the 1st T20I against England

To that end, the board has already fixed the schedule of domestic cricket till 2023. With the approval of the concerned, the country’s domestic cricket will be held for the next 3 years according to this fixed schedule.

The list includes four editions of the National Cricket League (NCL), two editions of the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL), two editions of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) and two editions of the Dhaka Premier League (DPL). However, the one edition of DPL will be last year’s resume, which was postponed due to coronavirus.

Among these, two editions of the National Cricket League will be held on the field this year. Domestic cricket will start with NCL this month. The other edition will be held in October-November. BPL will not be held this year. BCL will start at the end of the year. The postponed schedule of DPL will be completed according to the empty schedule.

BCB Schedule for domestic cricket at a glance (2021-23):

TournamentDateTime frame
22nd NCLMarch 22, 2021 to April 30, 202142 days
23rd NCLOctober 15, 2021 to November 25, 202142 days
24th NCLOctober 15, 2022 to November 25, 202242 days
25th NCLOctober 15, 2023 to November 25, 202342 days
9th BCLDecember 1, 2021 to January 7, 202238 days
10th BCLDecember 1, 2022 to December 31, 202231 days
8th BPLJanuary 14, 2022 to  February 18, 202236 days
9th BPLJanuary 3, 2023 to February 17, 202346 days
DPL 2019-20First round: May 6, 2021 to May 11, 20216 days
DPL 2019-20Second round: May 31, 2021 to June 14, 202115 days
DPL 2019-20Third round: May 31, 2021 to June 24, 2021 (If Asia Cup being postponed)25 days
DPL 2021-22April 15, 2022 to May 22, 202238 days
DPL 2021-22April 15, 2023 to May 31, 202347 days


Related Articles

Streak introduced Shakib with gambler

Bangladeshi players will be safer in Sri Lanka, says Arjuna de Silva

Uncapped pace trio in Bangladesh preliminary Test squad

Champaka Ramanayake’s contract with BCB set to be extended

BCB reschedules Pakistan U-19 series