BCB announces Bangladesh Emerging women’s squad

South Africa Emerging women’s team is scheduled to visit Bangladesh for a limited-overs series in April. For this, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced Bangladesh Emerging women’s squad on Thursday, March 18.

BCB announces Bangladesh Emerging women's squad

Wicket-keeper batsman Nigar Sultana Joty has been named as the captain in the 22-member squad. National cricketers like Salma Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Fargana Haque Pinki, Rumana Ahmed etc all are in the squad.

Also Read - Won't be taking Bangladesh lightly: Stead

Alongside them, some younger cricketers have also been added. Fariha Islam Trisna, Disha Biswas, Rabeya, Rubaiya Haider Jhilik also have been called. They’ve got their reward for their good performances in Bangabandhu Bangladesh Games.

This will be the first involvement of a Bangladeshi women’s team in competitive cricket since the pandemic. The senior team did not play a single game after the 2020 T20 World Cup in Australia.

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium will host the five one-day matches, starting from April 4.

Bangladesh Emerging women’s squad:

Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain & wicket keeper), Rubaiya Haider Jhilik, Fariha Islam Trisna, Nuzhat Tasnia Tumpa (wk), Rabeya, Murshida Khatun, Lata Mondol, Shobnam Mostary, Sharmin Sultana, Ritu Moni, Disha Biswas, Fargana Haque Pinki, Suraya Azmim, Jahanara Alam, Fahima Khatun, Sanjida Akter, Shamima Sultana (wk), Kadiza-Tul-Kubra, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun, Nahida Akhter, Panna Ghosh.

Bangladesh Emerging Women vs South Africa Emerging Women 2021 fixtures:

April 4: 1st One-Day, Sylhet

April 6: 2nd One-Day, Sylhet

April 8: 3rd One-Day, Sylhet

April 11: 4th One-Day, Sylhet

April 13: 5th One-Day, Sylhet

Related Articles

SA cricketers fly back home after testing negative for Covid-19

Five South African cricketers stranded in Bangladesh after Covid-19 tests

Cricket in Bangladesh halted amid lockdown

Skipper Joty stars again, Bangladesh Emerging whitewash SA

South Africa Emerging rattled for 92, Bangladesh seal series