No Kohli or Rohit in Aakash Chopra’s World T20I XI

All cricketing events are stopped due to coronavirus crisis. Cricketers are now spending time at home. They have made the house a gym to keep their fitness right. The rest of the time is fully leisure time.

No Kohli or Rohit in Aakash Chopra's World T20I XI

And everyone is spending this leisure time in their own way. Some are joining live chat on social media with teammates, some are sharing opinions with fans. Someone is arranging their favorite XI.

Also Read - Shoaib Akhtar stays firm in his statement

This time, former India opener Aakash Chopra has also made the best World T20I in his own choice. Bangladesh’s World best all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is in that XI. However, India captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Rohit Sharma were left out.

More surprisingly, only one Indian cricketer got a chance in the XI. He is young pace star Jasprit Bumrah. As openers, he picked one of the most two attacking players in recent times- Australia’s David Warner and England’s Jos Buttler.

At no. 3 position Kiwi devastating batsman Colin Munro was chosen which followed by Pakistan limited overs captain Babar Azam at no. 4. Then South Africa’s destructive batsman AB de Villiers comes at no. 5. For the next two positions, Bangladesh star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and West Indies powerhouse Andre Russell was picked by Aakash Chopra.

And in the bowling department he picked Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan and Nepal spin sensation Sandeep Lammichhane. Sri Lanka T20 legend Lasith Malinga and India pace sensation Jasprit Bumrah are the pacers of his best XI. Malinga is also the captain of the team.

In fact, there is a condition for choosing this team. That is, one cricketer from each country has to be taken. No more than one cricketer can be taken from any country. As a result, Aakash chose only Bumrah from India. As usual, Shakib Al Hasan got the opportunity from Bangladesh.

“People must be thinking if I haven’t picked Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the top four then where will I place them, unfortunately I can’t find a place for them as I have to pick only one Indian,” Aakash said.

Aakash Chopra’s World T20I XI:

David Warner, Jos Buttler (wk), Colin Munro, Babar Azam, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga (c).

Related Articles

Suryakumar Yadav will be part of Indian team before the end of 2020

Jimmy Neesham trolls Aakash Chopra after former India cricketer questions his role in KXIP

Sachin reveals why India opposed DRS technology

Twitter reacts to Padikkal’s debut knock

IPL 2020: Aakash Chopra picks best playing XI for KKR